Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Opening Call Center in PI

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Carlos

ALL,

I am planning to open my first call center and have some questions for the professionals. I currently own a 12 seat Internet Café in Pasig City and during the nights I want to turn it into an inbound/outbound call center and eventually during the day I want to start get clients for web design, multimedia and programming campaigns. The basic infrastructure for the call center is there I have 12 brand new workstation, 3 servers, and E1 line. Also, my background is network engineering.

1. Do I need a predictive dialer to have an inbound/outbound campaign or can I use a VOIP (www.vonage.com) phone and manual make the calls?
    2. How can I get an inbound/outbound campaign?
    3. How can I get a web design, multimedia, programming campaign?
    4. Are there companies in the Philippine that can provide me with US campaign?
    5. What are the starting salaries for agents, TL, supervisors, Manager etc?

Any help would be great!

Thanks,

Jonathan

good day, for your first question it would depend on what functions well. I suggest to try and ask this to an IT company..
    2nd question – you’ll have to market. usually international clients will look at the set-up of your center.. and i would suggest a good 100 seater as a start up and you should still be able to expand if required. you can ask assistance with any web hosting companies if you need help for web design etc.
    3rd question, unfortunately none that i know, most campaigns are stumbled upon thru regular ad campaigns, however, there are already existing clients with other call centers, if you plan on pirating some of these clients, you should have a well feasible and financially enticing proposal for them.