Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Mediatrix GW Vs Audiocodes MP GW

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    shannon

Does anyone familiar with Mediatrix Gateways ?
    What about Audiocodes MP 100 series ?

Gordon

Hi Shannon

I’ve had lots of experience with the MP100’s and my advice would be that unless you are looking specifically for an MGCP device leave it alone.
    The AudioCodes products don’t come with any call manager or gatekeeper products and we’ve had nightmares trying to get them to interoperate with anything else.
    As I say, unless you specifically want MGCP, there are better – similarly price H.323 and SIP gateways on the market.
    We’ve also used the Mediatrix stuff with some limited results.

Try Welltech (cheap), or Quintum (reliable and interoperable with everything).

Matt

I am familiar with Mediatrix Gateways. I was actually trained on them by Mediatrix technicians, at the main Mediatrix office in Sherbrooke QC.

mircea

Hi,
    This is the only source who speaks about Audiocode integration with something else . I am trying to make an Audiocode IPM260 work with a Dialogic board D/41E, on one way, and to intagrate it into a H.323 stack also. I would really appreciate if anyone of you could help me with some information, or anemail address to put us in contact .
    Thanks, Mircea

Hamed

Gordon,

Do you actually have a MGCP callmanager for the mp100s?

Jim to Shannon

The Mediatrix gateways will do the trick, but the problem is the come with this SNMP flash programmer that is horrible and complicated to use, Ive stoppeed using them as Ive found other H323 products on the market that are much better and simple to set up.

www.voiphelp.net