Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Code COng, Power COng in 3G Node B Huawe

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    paul

Dear All,

Is there anybody know how to reduce Code congestion, power congestion in Node B 3G Huawei?

I’m new in 3G Huawei Optimization, so far what I’ve checked to reduce power/code congestion was making a proper SHO between 3G and 2G or other 3G Cells. Sometimes, it worked, but sometimes not. Tilting also good, but bad for coverage.

In Optimization 3G, it’s kinda a trade of (optimizing in coverage, but risking the capacity, or vice versa). So in 3G optimization Huawei, I didn’t know yet a lot of parameters to adjust. What I know only RXlevmin, Ec/No, Threshold level RSCP to re-sellect to 2G system, SF adjust.

Is there anybody know what other important parameters I could adjust to resolve Code congestion, power congestion, etc?

I’m so grateful to see your response ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks alot friend!

Best regards,

Paul

sunny

You can do one of the following items

1 Lower power adm thrshold default it 85% make it to 90%
    2 Lower SF 8 code to 1 or 0, as SF 8 is used for 384RAB , consume lot of power
    3. Reduce the CPICH so you have more power avaible for the TCH cannels

Paul

Dear Sunny,

Thanks for your responses.

Could you please tell me what parameter/indicator in Huawei i should change related to your responses :

1 Lower power adm thrshold default it 85% make it to 90%. In M2000 Huawei, what is the indicator?
    2 Lower SF 8 code to 1 or 0, as SF 8 is used for 384RAB , consume lot of power. Does this mean we still use SF8 or not? What do you mean by SF8 code to 1 or 0?
    3. Reduce the CPICH so you have more power avaible for the TCH cannels. Reduce CPICH means reduce coverage. Is that not dangerous for coverage? What is the indicator?

Thanks,

Paul

Sunny

1 I am not fimilar with M2000 system /parameter,