Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

GSM architecture

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    macfaleni

Hello every one. Im new in telecommunication company and Iam on internship. As an Engineer, I have came up with new ideas.

The IDEA
    1) I want the subscriber to manage his money in the cell phone, for example if the subscriber has a balance of $5.00 in his phone and he wants to make a call, but he does not want to use all the money he has.Lets say he want to spend $1.00 on that call. Then he must be able to split his money. He must have $4.00 stored in his HLR or (some where in his account) and $1.00 must be stored differently some where in his account and ready to be deducted from the call that would be made.
    A good example is what happens in public phones whereby a public phone can be recharged with $20.00 and a person can ask to make a call using $2.00 and a public phone administrator would allow a person to use only $2.00 out of $20.00 in the public phone.

2)We as the company, our subscribers should be able to borrow airtime from us and be payable within a month. This idea would be very helpful. I have seen people in need of airtime at around 10pm and if you go to the shop you, find the shop closed or the shop being out of airtime stock and the subscriber would have to recharge at morning when stock is available.

So before I can carry on with this project. I would be happy if you guys give me materials on how a call is made and how subscribers are being charged or which equipments are used to forward calls and which are used to charge calls.I would be glad if I can get every detail or step that occurs during call forwarding. I know little about GSM architecture.

pix