Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Rx height (mobile equipment height)

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    bjushka

Hi everyone,

I am working with a planning tool for a mobile operator, and I have a problem with single coverage calculation for the sites I have. Since I am calculating downlink coverage RX height is required to have a value, in order the calculation to continue. Is anyone familiar with Rx height (m) setting, what value should it have?

Hope I will have an answer.

BR
    bjushka

paraHO

bjushka
    There is useful guidance in GSM0550 and ITU-R P.1546-3.

bjushka

Hi,

I am new with this things, if my location is in Europe and we are using e-gsm, how can I use this guidance? Maybe is an elementary question, but I need some hepl!

thanks in advance

BR
    bjushka

paraHO

bjushka, OK, I understand.

I say yes, but maybe you should confirm for yourself?

ETSI TR 101 115 V8.2.0 (2000-04)
    Digital cellular telecommunications system (Phase 2+); Background for Radio Frequency (RF) requirements (GSM 05.50 version 8.2.0 Release 1999)

RECOMMENDATION ITU-R P.1546-3
    Method for point-to-area predictions for terrestrial services in the frequency range 30 MHz to 3 000 MHz

BR
    paraHO

bjushka

Thanks for the information paraHO, you were very helpful.

BR
    bjushka

pix

hello,

rx height = 1.5m usually
    what does the guidance says ?

cheers
    pix

bjushka

Hi pix,

In the guidance rx height is classified for two areas: urban area ( 1.5 m on the street and 20m for buildings) and rural area (1.5 m on the street and 15m per buildings). So I’m thinking to use these values for Rx height, but I am not quite sure if I need to classify the BTSs according to areas where they are located!!!

BR
    bjushka

pix

Hi,

your RNP tool should offer the possibility to set the RX Height depending on the “clutter”, doesn’t it ?