Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

GSM Nortel SDCCH Failed Assigment Rate

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    m@u

Hi gurus,
    My network is experiencing extrange high SDCCH Failed Assigment Rates that appear only for some hours during the day and only at some cells.

I checked the reasons for SDCCH disconnections and some high values at those hours are “SCCP disconnection” and “T200 Timeout”. Does anyone know what could be the reason for this? or happened to you before?

It would be really good if this forum could allow some screenshots or to attache jpegs to show the statistics.

Please help me.

Regards,

Pix

I’m not a motorola expert, so i’m just sharing a thought 🙂
    T200 and SCCP are on two different interfaces.. T200 is probably linked to the LapD of the Abis (or Air), and the SCCP to the A/Atermux interface.

Having a failure on both sides but without impacting the ongoing TCH calls would point towards a BSC signalling board failure ?

Do you know the cause of the SCCP disconnection? There are probably some counters counting the different possibilities.

m@u

Hi Pix,
    Thanks for your answer, but today I found some other things.
    I was wrong, the reasons of the SDCCH disconnections were only for the SDCCH drops, but I figure out that the drops didn’t increase, so as you said the SCCP and T200 are the reasons for the drops. (I’ll look on that after solving this problem)

On the other hand I noticed the SDCCH Failed Assigment Rate is calculed by SDCCH Seizures/SDCCH Attempts*100%

Also comparing the counters when the cell was having problems and when it was not, I realized that the counter that measures the Expiration of the T3101 (set at 3 seconds) increased from 1 when it was OK to 707 when it was with problems. For this comparison I only selected one hour (12:00) at mid day.