Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Repeater Problem with Huawei Node B

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    freakturd06

I’m a telecom engineer. I’ve installed a repeater to cover a certain area. The node B for this repeater is huawei.However even if Ec/Io is 3,Rx level 1s around -75dBm to -45dBm at the intended area to cover,i cant established calls.Without repeater, i can set-up voice and video call.Then i tried to pan my donor to other networks which i know is not using huawei as Node B and my repeater works well. I’m asking if huawei node B’s are capable of having repeaters. I dont thing I have a problem with my repeater bec it works well with Nokia and Ericson Node Bs.Please help.

pix

hi freakturd,

perhaps there is not enough isolation between your huawei node B and the area you want to cover, whereas there is enough isolation with other node B’s (ericsson, nokia) ?

I’m not a 3G expert, so excuse me if i’m wrong, but an Ec/Io = 3 sounds really bad.

Well, i can’t help much, but i hope someone else can. Otherwise, you could just ask for huawei support about this.

Ater

Did you check the frequency and BW of the filter of the repeater. What can you tell about the AGC when you make a call from huawei and from Ericsson/Nokia.
    wath is the vendor of the repeater?
    I agree with pix that the EC/IO = 3 is not a good value for voice calls. But you can do data with this value

freakturd06

Hi Pix,
    Thanks for your reply.

I just want to share you these things and try to make your comments and recommendation.

Without any repeater, there’s a certain area in my intended coverage where i can established call but Rx level is too low.(around -87dBm to -95dBm).BTW my area is a 2-Story House.

1. With the repeater “on”, (both HPA UL/DL of the repeater on), 0% CSSR.