Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

question about trunk lines

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 39 total)
  • Author
    simon wang ICQ:83003331

hi everyone, i am a ip engineer,
    i’m new to voice technology, recently i’m involved in voip projects.

some concepts realy confused me:
    1. what is a channelized E1/T1 lines?
    2. is there an “unchannelized T1/E1 line”?
    3. what is an “analog call”? do u mean the “local loop” is analog or
    do u mean the “trunk lines” is analog? in my country almost all trunk lines are digital, so there is no “analog call” at all?
    4. if i want to set up a call center, i have to apply for a trunk line from telco, right?
    5. how many kinds of trunk line can I apply from telco?
    a “E1/T1 line” is same with “ISDN PRI line”?
    6. i read on cisco website: “channelized T1/E1 lines” can not receive “ISDN call”, is that true? and why?
    7. i want to ask again: what at all is an “analog call”? which part of it is “analog”?

thank you very much!!!
    my ICQ :83003331

THANKS AGAIN!!

Muzammil

Hi Simon,
    To answer all ur questions I’ve to write a separate book of 100 pages!. Anyway……

Channelized E1/T1 is the one that carries Voice 30/24 channels. And these Channels are muxed…….

Whereas unchannelized E1/T1 is that u get a raw bandwidth of 2Mbps/1.544Mbps.

“Analog Call”… what I understand is that it is different from ISDN call which is digital.. and may be as u said it’s due to “local loop” is analaog.

If u wanna setup a call center u’ve to apply for IPLC line from ur Gateway Service provider and also with other end Gateway service provider. And IPLC is going to be RAW bandwidth and it depends on how ur using it, I mean compression/technology etc….