Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Alcatel NbExtraAbisTS definition

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Hamdi

Hi all;
    I’m a BSS engineer and i’m new here. I would like to ask how to define the optimal NbExtraAbisTS in our Alcatel network. which is the appropriate method and how using the sharing factor (dynamic abis feature in B9) to adjust this parameter.
    Thanks

Pix

I’m afraid you’ll need to perform a full design study in order to determine how many TS you can/need to use as “extra TS”.

By default, you can put all remaining Abis TS for an Abis Link as “extra TS”.

The more Extra TS you put, the more users on the BTS can experience higher throughputs.

Regards,
    Pix

Flex

NbExtraAbisTS depends on the coding scheme used in a cell.

Hamdi

Thank you for your replies. as u say pix it is more suitable to have more “extra TS”, but i think these “extra TS” will need ressources on BSC’s (affecting BSC HW load) and therefore my purpose is to have the less number of “extra TS” offering the highest throughput and for this i would like to use the sharing factor as defined in B9.so how to proceed?

Pix

Hamdi,

EXTRA TS do not require directly additional capacity in BSC or MFS. It is the amount of packet traffic that will require more GPU (in MFS)

EXTRA TS impacts only the ABIS usage.

But if by putting more EXTRA TS, it generates more GPRS traffic, then you’ll have to redesign GPU’s, Gb interfaces and Ater PS interfaces.

— how to proceed ?
    As i said earlier, you need to perform a full study. I can’t explain it on a website !! It’s huge.

TNS

Hi, all.

“… EXTRA TS do not require directly additional capacity in BSC…”
    In fact it’s true if we use BSC Evolution.
    If we use G2 BSC we need one TCUC per 2 EXTRA TS…
    So it’s BSC resource consuming…

BR,
    TNS

Pix