Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Calculation of trunks

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    asim tahir

i want to know the number of trunks with the following data.
    NO. OF SUBSCRIBERS 3008
    ERLANG/SUBSCRIBER .125
    ERLANG/TRUNK .8

Muhammad Salman Khan

I think this formula is the best one i saw ever. As far as the calculation point of view is concerned , this must be improved to the user level extent so that user of every level can understand the “in depth” of this formula.

I am an Electrical Engineer and i have studied Telecommunication in terms of engineering point of view. But i didnt have any intro of this formula. but when i came to know about this formula, i understand it at once.

But sir i strongly recvommend if you please tell methe book which should tell me the know how of this formula. i want to know the calculation involved in it.

asim tahir

i am still looking for the better reply of my question.Further i also want to know foe releasing subscribers in an exchange what one should take into account to avoid congestion.

Eduardo Olguin

I’am looking for the formula that calculate the values in Erlangs
    or code of this formula for make a application in delphi

asim tahir

wiyh a grade of service .001 how many calls one route can serve with sixty trunks.

ellind zubiri

hwo many trunks are needed for the following:How many agents?
    8,000 minutes per busiest month?
    3.0 minutes average length of call

Ravindra Mohan Mathur

Asim,
    I think data provided by you is not sifficient for the calculation of trunks. You should provide information like percentage of internal call and calls going or coming into the system i.e. the Call distribution ratio.

If we assume that 70% calls are the external call i.e. incoming call from external world and going out of the system then we can say 329 trunks are needed.

No. of subscriber=3008
    Erlang/sub=0.125