Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

BTS Operation Degraded (Ultrasite)

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 36 total)
  • Author
    Dlonyer

Hello Everybody,

Hope you can help me.
    I have 2 sites with an alarm of

“BTS Operation Degraded, RX Level Differ to Much Between Main & Diversity Antenna”

-Considering it is an inbuilding solution we don’t use divesity. Check the hardware of the ultrasite & it is defined without diversity. Confirm with BSC & they defined it w/o divesity.Check also the VSWR of the cables are ok(line to line & system test)

Still i have my existing alarm. Hoping that you can help me resolve this problem.

Rachmat Triongko

I am a telecommunication engineer, I have alarm 7745 channel failure rate on Nokia BTS Ultra site High capacity configuration 666, i did electrical and mechanical tilting and azimuth matching with RNP, i did change DVDC,TRX and BB2F untill now alarm still appear…anyone to help me…..????

Diamond

Hi All
    Does anybody know what means “The reflected power of remote tune combiner is too high.” in Nokia Ultrasite BTS and what to do???
    This Alarm appeared to trx’s and sector one.

patrick.fr

Dlonyer – 19 Jun 2007

“BTS Operation Degraded, RX Level Differ to Much Between Main & Diversity Antenna”

during commisionning, ultrasite check antenna and calculate VSWR.

Start again commisionng with real antenna connected. Your alarm must cancel and come back never again. (i hope) 😉

you can see VSWR with ultrasite manager => rssi comparaison value menu.

patrick.fr

Rachmat Triongko – 20 Jun 2007

7745 channel failure rate

cancel this alarm with ZEOR:BCF:ALARM;

If it come back again look end number under RATE.
    100d or 50d or 60d or …. It is a decimal number which means percent.
    If you have 100d = 100% failure

Then change TRX, copler, bad ross, LNA, feeder, cable, … check every element of radio.