Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

3g related informations

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 34 total)
  • Author
    muhammad Arshad

Dear All,

I would like to start discusions on 3G RELATED INFORMATION IN THIS POSTING.
    So that we people update ourselves.
    Kindly post your queries.

Md.Arshad

Francis Idachaba

Dear all,
    With the increase in 3g networks based on CDMA what happens to all the GSM infrastructure.

Francis Idachaba

yogesh_rf

hi guys ,
    I am a Senior GSM Optimization Engineer and i would also like to join you all in 3G related discussions

BR//
    yogesh_rf@yahoo.com

DJ

Doesnt matter CDMA/GSM …for 3G you have to spent equivalent amount.

Rgds

avi

hi all,

i have a question, i india the GSM 2.5G system is working but and i read that initially when the 3G deployment starts the 2.5G core network will be used for supporting 3G. I just want to know how that is going to happen, and weather that will differ from vendor to vendor.

Muhammad Arshad

Dear Francis,
    In 3G, the transport network is based on WCDMA but the core will become softswitch based which separate the payload from control layer.so the core portion we can reutilise from GSM.

muhammad arshad

MUHAMMAD ARSHAD

Dear AVI,
    I think you r benifitted by my reply to Francis.
    Moreover,in 3G We will replace BSCs by RNC and BTS by Node B.The work of MSC is distributed in MSC Server(control part)and Media Gateway(traffic or payload).
    The remaining Core network remains to be same i mean to say HLR,EIR etc.We may have many ways to migrate from 2.5G to 3G.
    By the way with whom you r working in INDIA

Muhammad Arshad

Avi

Dear Arshad,
    thanks,
    this reply seems to have made the things clear. rest i can get from the manuals.
    I am working for Alcatel BSS in india.
    I think the answer is specific to nokia system.

Avi

Hi all,