Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

How can I work aboard ??

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    TWEng

Dear Sir,

It is from Taiwan. I am an RF optimization engineer. In the past 9 years, I worked all in operators and were fimilar with SIEMENS GSM as well as NOKIA UMTS. Recently, I decided to work aboard and tried to search jobs on Internet. But it seems not a good way for seeking a job.
    Can anyone tell me how to find jobs aboard ? Is there any effective way ? Is there any famous consulting agent worldwide ? Or could you show me the way you find your job ?

atif

tweng email me i live in uk
    i will let u inform how to get jobs here in uk
    matif80@hotmail.com

u can add me on msn as well then discuss over there

Pix

You can google for the main consultant compnaies in the world, and/or subscribe to monster.com or jobserve.com. You’ll find the main ones there.

Keep in mind you’ll need a working visa, and that may not be easy to obtain ! Unless you’re willing to work in “developing” countries (middle east, africa). In those countries, it is easier to get a working permit.

Good luck

TWEng

Many thanks for your reply.

But I still have two questions,
    1. How can I get a working visa ? Do I have to pass any examination or try to find a company want to hire me ?
    2. If I am willing to work in developing country ? How much will I get at a senior optimisation engineer position ?

Pix

Tweng,

in dev. countries, the daily rates are about 400+ USD / day (Nigeria, Dubai, Iraq, Pakistan, …) (that’s alcatel networks, but i’m sure siemens and nokia have similar countries)

you need to contact your employer there and they will arrange for your working visa. Yes, you need to find a company that is willing to hire you in that country before proceeding for a working visa. They will take care of that for you though.

It might not be easy, but it worths trying !

John